Skip to content


UC Merced campus
Elena Zhukova

The CalTeach Executive Committee, comprised of one dean or faculty member from each campus, is responsible for advising on the academic content of the program as well as setting policy. The Committee meets quarterly, with special sessions convened by the chair as needed. The chair is appointed by the UC provost and executive vice president.


George Johnson, Chair
Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering


Sandra Carlson
Professor, Department of Earth and Planetary Sciences

Elizabeth Spiller
Dean, College of Letters and Science


Kenneth Janda
Dean, School of Physical Sciences

Los Angeles

Victoria Sork
Dean, Life Sciences Division


Elizabeth Dumont
Dean, School of Natural Sciences


Jack Eichler
Associate Professor, Department of Chemistry

San Diego

Sherry Seethaler
Director, Education Initiatives, Division of Physical Sciences

Santa Barbara

Jeffrey Milem
Dean, Gevirtz Graduate School of Education

Santa Cruz

Paul Koch
Dean, Physical and Biological Sciences

Grant Hartzog
Professor, Department of Molecular, Cell and Developmental Biology